Within Temptation – Forgiven

14 07 2013

 

Couldn’t save you from the start
Love you so it hurts my soul
Can you forgive me for trying again?
Your silence makes me hold my breath
All the time has passed you by

For so long, I’ve tried to shield you from the world
You couldn’t face the freedom on your own
Here I am
Left in silence

You gave up the fight
You left me behind
All that stands forgiven
You’ll always be mine
I know deep inside
All that stands forgiven

Watched the clouds drifting away
Still the sun can’t warm my face
I know it was destined to go wrong
You were looking for the great escape
To chase your demons away

For so long, I’ve tried to shield you from the world
You couldn’t face the freedom on your own
Here I am
Left in silence

You gave up the fight
You left me behind
All that stands forgiven
You’ll always be mine
I know deep inside
All that stands forgiven

I’ve been so lost since you’ve gone
Why not me before you?
Why did fate deceive me?
Everything turned out so wrong
Why did you leave me in silence?

You gave up the fight
You left me behind
All that stands forgiven
You’ll always be mine
I know deep inside
All that stands forgiven

Non potevo salvarti fin dall’inizio
Amarti così ferisce la mia anima
Puoi perdonarmi per aver tentato di nuovo?
Il tuo silenzio mi fa trattenere il fiato
Tutto il tempo ti è passato accanto

Per tanto tempo, ho cercato di proteggerti dal mondo
Non potevi affrontare la libertà da solo
Eccomi qui
Lasciato in silenzio

Ti sei arreso alla battaglia
Mi hai lasciato alle spalle
Tutto ciò è stato perdonato
Sarai sempre mio
So che dentro
Tutto ciò è stato perdonato

Guardo le nuvole allontanarsi
Ancora il sole non può scaldare il mio viso
So che era destinato ad andare male
Stavi cercando la grande fuga
Per inseguire i tuoi demoni

Per tanto tempo, ho cercato di proteggerti dal mondo
Non potevi affrontare la libertà da solo
Eccomi qui
Lasciato in silenzio

Ti sei arreso alla battaglia
Mi hai lasciato alle spalle
Tutto ciò è stato perdonato
Sarai sempre mio
So che dentro
Tutto ciò è stato perdonato

Sono stato così smarrito da quando sei andato via
Perché non me prima di te?
Perché ha il destino mi ha ingannato?
È andato tutto così male
Perché te ne sei andato in silenzio?

Ti sei arreso alla battaglia
Mi hai lasciato alle spalle
Tutto ciò è stato perdonato
Sarai sempre mio
So che dentro
Tutto ciò è stato perdonato

Azioni

Information

Rispondi

